How to Hide Event Copies in Outlook

If you have two calendars syncing together, but you still want to view both calendars at the same time in Outlook, things can get a bit cluttered since you will see both the original event on the source calendar and the event copy on the destination calendar. Luckily, Outlook provides view filters that can be […]

Declined events

Google calendar keeps declined events on your calendar, but has a setting to hide them: CalendarBridge cannot see whether you have chosen to hide declined events. Thus, calendarbridge will sync declined events with at “Declined:” prefix prepended to the subject of the event. If you subsequently delete the declined event from the source calendar, the […]

Why are my calendars listed on my scheduling page?

When a logged-in CalendarBridge user visits a scheduling page, their list of calendars is shown to enable them to filter the timeslots based on their own calendar(s). See Scheduling a Meeting When Logged Into CalendarBridge.

How do I cancel my subscription?

Please see this article: Change or Cancel Your SubscriptionIf you can not login to CalendarBridge to cancel, please email support@calendarbridge.com from an email address that was connected to your CalendarBridge account. If you do not have access to any of the email addresses connected to your CalendarBridge account, please include: the last 4 digits of […]

What is a sync connection?

CalendarBridge syncs events (and updates to those events) from one calendar to another calendar according to a user-defined set of rules, which we call a “sync connection.” For more information on sync connections, see About Syncing

How many sync connections do I need?

The number of sync connections you need is driven by how many calendars you want to sync and in which direction(s) you want to sync them. To illustrate, here are two common configurations involving 3 calendars X, Y, and Z (these calendars may reside on 1, 2, or 3 Google/Microsoft/iCloud accounts): Thus… If you only […]

How often do calendars sync?

It depends on the type of source calendar: Sync connections where the source calendar is a Google or Outlook calendar are “real-time” and work based on push notifications (rather than syncing at periodic intervals). This means that changes on a source calendar typically propagate to the destination calendar within a minute (but can take longer […]

Do I need a group plan?

You will need a group plan if: 1. You want to connect more than 4 accounts on the same domain. The basic, premium, and pro plans are limited to 4 connected calendar accounts from any single domain. There is no limit on the total number of connected accounts, but there can only be 4 connected […]

When I try to add a user, I get a “user already exists” error

The user you are trying to add, likely has a paid individual subscription. Please email the user’s email address to support@calendarbridge.com and request they be moved onto the group account. The user’s individual subscription will be canceled and a pro-rated refund will be issued to their payment method.

I need to cancel my subscription but cannot login

Please email support@calendarbridge.com from an email address that was connected to your CalendarBridge account. If you do not have access to any of the email addresses connected to your CalendarBridge account, please include the last 4 digits of the credit/debit card as well as the date and amount of the last transaction.

What does CalendarBridge do with my calendar data?

When you connect a Google or Microsoft account to CalendarBridge, we only request the bare minimum access/permissions needed for syncing calendars. This includes your basic profile information and the ability to read and write your calendars. We do not request access to your contacts, your email, your files, or anything else. Just basic profile info and calendars.  (To see the actual permissions requested see Connecting Google calendars and Connecting Microsoft calendars)

As for the calendar data to which we have access, the only thing we do with it is copy it between your accounts as instructed by your sync connections. We do not store or analyze any of it. Check out our terms of service to learn more.

My scheduler is showing busy/free when I am free/busy

If a time slot is not showing when you think it should, or is showing when you think it shouldn’t, check these things: Be aware of the timezone setting of the scheduler and the timezone from which your scheduler is being viewed. Check if there any all-day or multi-day events that overlap the time slot […]

Deletes/edits of events are not syncing

Make sure you are editing the original event on the source calendar. Event copies created by CalendarBridge should be treated as read-only — editing or deleting an event copy will not sync back to the original event on the source calendar.

Plan Comparison

CalendarBridge offers three user plans: Basic, Premium, and Pro. The only difference between the three plan types is the number of sync connections included in the plan.  Basic includes 2 sync connections, premium includes 16 sync connections, and pro includes 36 sync connections. Each sync connection is the same regardless of which plan type it […]