Note: Deleting a sync connection will remove existing event copies that were created via that sync connection.
If you are having trouble deleting a sync connection, it is most likely because we no longer have access to the calendar (which means we cannot remove the event copies we created). You should be able to delete the sync after re-authenticating the account (see instructions here for Microsoft and here for Google).
If you no longer have access to the account, complete these steps twice — The first time click ‘delete’ (which will fail), the second time click “force delete,” which will delete the sync connection without removing the event copies.
To delete a sync connection:
1. After logging in to CalendarBridge, click ‘syncing’ in the left menu (or just go to https://calendarbridge.com/dashboard/syncs)
2. Find the sync connection that you would like to delete, click the three dots and click ‘Delete’
A confirmation window will popup. To confirm the delete click ‘Delete’
Deletion may take 5 or 10 minutes depending on how many event copies where created via the sync connection. During that process, the sync connection will still be shown with a “de-syncing in progress” notice:
Just give it 10 minutes to finish deleting and then refresh your browser.