Note: Editing a sync connection causes a lot of activity on your calendar and can lead to Google and/or Microsoft temporarily rate limiting your account. Learn more here.
1. Begin sync by selecting edit in the pulldown on the sync item.
2. Due to our privacy-centric approach to syncing, editing a sync requires removal of all copies. Confirm you would like to begin the edit process by clicking ‘Start Edit’.
3. When sync is finished removing copies you will be able to edit by tapping the “Tap to Edit” label or selecting “Finish Edit” in the pull down.
This will bring you to the sync connection settings screen (which looks exactly the same as creating a sync). You must complete all the steps to for the edit to go into effect. Until then (i.e., as long as the “Tap to Edit” label is present), the sync connection is in an inactive state.